Navigating the world of wireless internet can be a confusing one. Thankfully, an AT&T U-Verse router is much easier to use than it seems.
Before you reset your router, try to consider several factors. Once you reset your device, there’s no turning back, as it wipes out all personalized settings and data.
A reboot may be a better option if you want to boost your router’s performance. Plus, you can keep all network configurations when you reboot. But if technical issues require you to factory reset your router, we’ve got your back!
Here are the steps on how to reset AT&T routers or modems. Let’s get to it!
How to Reset AT&T Router
Luckily for you, the reset process of your AT&T router is easy to follow. Before you proceed, make sure to prepare your device first.
Check for any hardware or power issues and cable damages. If your device is good to go, follow the steps below.
- Find the reset button on your device.
- Press and hold the reset button for 20 seconds.
- Wait for at least 5 minutes for the reset process to finish.
You should see a green light once the reset is complete. You can expect your router to perform better and faster. But, you’ll have to reconfigure network settings and customize the settings.
What happens if I reset my AT&T router
When your reset your AT&T Wi-Fi gateway or modem, the settings will go back to factory default settings. The reset process removes the following data:
- Custom network settings
- Personalized router settings
- Profiles and usernames
- WiFi Passwords
It will be basically like ‘brand new’. Your internet connection should be faster and more efficient this time.
AT&T modems are easy to use. The entire reset process should only take you about 5-10 minutes. You can contact AT&T’s customer support for further assistance if any technical problems occur.